(Click here to login)
MY SHOPPING CART 0 Item(s) in Cart
SEARCH FOR COMICS
TITLE
ISSUE
3rd Party Grdr
BROWSE TITLES BY ALPHABET
# A B C D E F G H I J K L M
N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z
ORDER & PAYMENT INFO
Checks & Money Orders Accepted
How To Order   Shipping/Return Policy Time Payments
COLLECTIONS UPDATE
Metropolis Gallery Art for Sale
May The 4th Be With You @ Metropolis
Greg Hildebrandt A Retrospective
NEW ARRIVALS GALORE! Thousands of new books from the past few months! FEAST YO
RECENT KEYS! First appearances, first issues, origins, etc!
METROPOLIS ESSENTIALS

NEW!!  SUPERHERO MOVIE UPDATES!!
Keep on top of the hottest keys for the latest TV and movie properties!  INVESTMENT KEYS GALORE!  CHECK BACK OFTEN!

 

GROUP LOTS
Good things come in BIG packages! Browse our group lot listings

YOU'VE GOT MAIL
Join the Metropolis Mailing List!

DISCOUNT SECTION
Prices below Guide. Get the most for your collecting budget!

BOOKMARK METROPOLIS
Don't want to forget about this site?

GIFT CERTIFICATES
 Can you think of a better gift?
LINKS & ADS
Metropolis offers both a linkshare program and sponsor advertising.
Find out more!
WHAT PEOPLE ARE SAYING
"Metropolis is a one-stop-shop for many different reasons: (1) Availability of discounts with CGC submissions; (2) Extensive inventory; (3) Personalized service with their appointments-only policy; (4) Reputation in the industry; (5) incredible eBay auctions."
- Donald L., New York
The Metropolis Survey

 

GREG HILDEBRANDT SIGNATURE SERIES SIGNING & PAINTING DEMO AT METRO GALLERY!

Metropolis Gallery will be hosting a very special event for fans of Fantasy, Sci-Fi and Comic Book art as world-renowned artist Greg Hildebrandt will be making a personal appearance at our Midtown Manhattan gallery, where he will be painting, chatting, signing comics, books, art, and more for his loyal fans!

 

The lucky few who acquire our VIP package will have an opportunity to speak with Greg, and watch him work on a painting soon to be published, Saturday, November 19th from 11am-12pm, an hour before general admission ticket holders will be admitted, at which time he will continue to paint, answer questions, and sign comics.

 

 

Greg Hildebrandt first achieved international acclaim along with his twin brother Tim when they published their series of Lord of the Rings calendars in the late 1970s. The duo went on to create a vast variety of paintings and illustrations for a veritable who’s who of pop cultural legends: Star Wars, Marvel Comics, DC Comics, Magic the Gathering, and even the rock band Black Sabbath have commissioned works by the Brothers Hildebrandt.  Over seventy pieces from their body of work are currently on display for sale at Metropolis Gallery in the Greg Hildebrandt Retrospective exhibit.

For fans looking to get their comic books signed and CGC Signature Series graded, VIP pass holders will be admitted early, from 11am-12pm, and general admission pass holders from 1-2pm. Greg will be on the premises painting and greeting his fans until 5pm.


The event will be taking place on Saturday, November 19th from 12-5 pm at Metropolis Gallery, located at 36 w. 37th St., 6th Floor, New York, NY 10018.


 

 

 

VIP Ticket: $25.00 11-12pm Early Admission
*Intimate Meeting with Greg Hildebrandt from 11am-12pm
*Comic Books Signed, Witnessed and Readied for CGC Submission
*Hildebrandt Show and Metropolis Permanent Art Gallery Access
*Painting Demonstration

General Admission Ticket: $10.00 12-5pm, Signing from 1-2
*Comic Books Signed, Witnessed and Readied for CGC Submission
*Hildebrandt Show and Metropolis Permanent Art Gallery Access
*Painting Demonstration

 

TO LEARN MORE ABOUT THIS SPECIAL EVENT, OR TO BUY YOUR TICKETS, VISIT THE METROPOLIS GALLERY SITE, OR VISIT HERE FOR A DIRECT LINK TO VIP AND GENERAL ADMISSION TICKETS!

 

Metropolis Gallery is the creation of Metropolis Collectibles, the world's largest vintage comic collectibles dealer. Together with its online auction house, www.ComicConnect.com,  it has an evolving inventory of more than 150,000 collectibles and holds five Guinness World Records.  The Metropolis Gallery, the only art gallery in New York dedicated solely to comic book and fantasy art, is located at 36 West 37th Street, 6th Floor, New York, NY 10018.  www.MetropolisGalleryNYC.com

 

 
 
Affiliates:   ComicConnect.com   CrazyDogTShirts.com   Halloween-Hill-Props.com   Modern Comic Books
Metropolis Collectibles, 36 W 37 St, Fl 6 New York, NY 10018
(USA) 1-800-229-6387, (Int'l) 001-212-260-4147, (FAX) 212-260-4304
EMAIL: [email protected]
Copyright 1996-2017